THE KB INFINITY SUPPORT TEAM

My name is Sonya Whitty and myself and my family have been residing in the Sunshine Coast for approximately 11 years after moving from New Zealand.

My husband Jon and I have 3 children, 2 boys and 1 girl ranging in ages from 15 – 21 years old. We love the Sunshine Coast and all it has to offer ranging from the beautiful beaches, scenic hinterland and a lovely pace of life.

In my downtime I enjoy swimming, walking and playing with our 2 beautiful Boarder Collie dogs and catching up with friends and family. I also love to make friends with the beautiful Bird Life around our home.

I have many years of experience in the disability, aged care and mental health sectors and will use all that experience to provide the best possible Support Coordination for our NDIS Participants.

I look forward to being able to assist you achieve steps in your life journey, no matter how big or small.

Sonya Whitty.JPG
Anjali Sheppard.jpeg

Hello, I am Anjali, one of the Support Workers at KB Infinity Support. I feel very fortunate to have met Kelly and be taken on as a Support Worker here. There are many aspects of being in support work that reflect my values, such as respecting people's differences and honouring what each of us has to offer. 

I have lived on the Sunshine Coast since 2003 where I have raised my two children. During these years, I was employed teaching international students which has changed recently. Before coming to Australia I was a primary school teacher for 10 years in London. My other work was in Europe working for British travel companies during the winter, returning in the Summer to England and teaching English. My childhood was spent in Calcutta, India, being raised by my Indian father and English mother.

My main interests are spending time with friends, being active in our beautiful environment. As I love natureI enjoy walking on the coast and hinterland with my friends and my dog where possible, exploring new places and talking to new people. My other passions are cooking - Indian food in particular as I am originally from India. I love reading, yoga, cinema and the Arts. 

Now that my two children are through their school years, I have the energy to move in a different direction. I am doing a Certificate 3 in Individual Support and receiving great training and guidance by KBIS to enter support work. I am a hard worker, a caring person and very much looking forward to supporting you and meeting your needs. 

Hi, my name is Ryan. I lived in Brisbane for most of my life, yet always felt the Sunshine Coast was where I belonged. I relocated here in 2016 for a change of pace, career and to be with family; especially my Grandmother, who was in the early stages of Dementia. 

I find it extremely rewarding to help and assist others to achieve their goals or to solve a problem they are facing; this is what led me to pursue a rewarding career where this is a fundamental aspect. I feel I have found this in becoming a Support Worker and look forward to the journey ahead. 

In my spare time, I enjoy exploring the Sunshine Coast, getting salty in the ocean and spending time with friends. I am also an animal lover with a particular fondness for dogs and the rainbow lorikeets that visit my balcony. 

Qualifications once my placement is completed are; Cert IV in Community Services, Cert III in Individual Support (Disability) and Cert III in Community Services. 

Ryan Kenyong.png
Kirsty Martin 2.jpeg

Hi, my name is Kirsty and I am 37 years old, born and raised in Darwin, however I lived in the UK for 3 years in my early 20's and throughout my life I have been lucky enough to do a fair bit of overseas travel as well as travelling around most of Australia. 

I moved to the Sunshine Coast at the end of 2018 and have fallen in love with it. I have a wonderful supportive partner, he is also working in Disability Support and we have two French Bulldogs who are our children, called Rollo and Freya. 

I have previously worked in real estate as a Senior Property Manager for 13 years, but after a long year off fighting breast cancer (I won), I decided I would love a career change into something more fulfilling, where I can help other people to also live life to the fullest. I am so excited to be joining the KB Infinity team as a Support Worker ;) I am a very caring, happy, bubbly and down to earth person. I love drawing and watching movies in my spare time.

Hi, my name is Matt Gaunson - Disability Support Worker for KB Infinity Support. I have been living on the Sunshine Coast for 10 years. I live with my partner and 7 year old son in Mooloolaba. 

Over the last 2 years I have been privileged to combine my lifelong passion of music with working in disability support. I have operated several musical group participation sessions with groups of up to 15 people, all actively participating with either drumming, hand percussion, guitar, singing or other  musical instruments. 

In the last 6 months I've worked one on one with participants, providing care, support and if/ when desired using music as either entertainment for a client or teaching them any desired instrument they'd like to learn within my means. 

I also currently teach drums, guitar and keyboards in the Outside School Hours Care (OSHC) at Mooloolaba State School one day per week (full band set up).

From the first day of working in disability support using music I knew that this was what I needed to do, I get an amazing feeling from seeing my participants enjoy our music sessions and feel they've benefited greatly, weather from learning a few notes on a guitar, getting out some energy on my electric drums or from the social and participation aspect. 

I have also provided care for participants without the use of music for the past 6 months. I have a Cert IV in Individual Support. 

Matthew Gaunson.jpg
Taylor Harding Photo_edited.jpg

Hello, my name is Taylor Harding and I a am 27 years old Disability Support Worker, working for KB Infinity. 

I was born and raised in the Sutherland Shire and moved to the Sunshine Coast nearly 3 years ago, and have a home here now with my fiancee.

I have travelled all over the world solo in my early twenties and also spent 6 months volunteering as a teacher aid in a remote school in Fiji.

I have always wanted a career where I can make a difference, and with a very empathic and patient, and full of energy personality support work is definitely for me.

 

I am extremely grateful to work for such an amazing team ( family ) as KB and cannot wait to continue working with our amazing participants creating opportunities, growth, and living their best lives. 

Hi, my name is Paul Martin and I live with my fabulous partner Kath who I met in 2004. Together we have four adult children over 30 and one grandson. We reside in the beautiful Cooroy hinterland with our three furry friends who think they're people but are actually sausage dogs. 

It only feels like yesterday when I loved to the Sunny Coast in September 1985 and for many years I was actively involved in the music industry which incidentally is where I met Kath. During that time I attained a Diploma in Music and Music Business as well as Cert IV in Training & Assessment. I've also been grateful for the opportunity and privilege to travel to some memorable destinations around planet earth. I'm still drawn to the ocean and nature, love the garden, guitars and amplifiers.

Fast forward to the present and around 18 months ago I gained employment with the great crew from KB Infinity Support and joined the team as a Disability Support Worker. The job description is challenging, rewarding and often fun working with and being involved in the every day lives of the participants. In addition, it's humbling and enlightening assisting people with diverse abilities to allow their unique personalities and talents to shine bright. 

Paul Martin.JPEG
Emily Poulton.jpeg

Hi, my name is Emily. I have just embarked on my journey as a Support Worker after studying and travelling for the last 5 years.

 

I grew up in Kilcoy, 1 hour west of the Sunshine Coast. Throughout high school I completed a Vet Nursing traineeship where I then worked full time for another 5 years whilst living in beautiful Kings Beach. I then moved down to Byron Bay, where I continued Vet Nursing for another 2 years before moving to the Kingdom of Bahrain in the Middle East for 6 months. Here I also Vet Nursed, although my patients were a little different!

 

On return to Australia, I completely flipped the switch and drove across the country in a 1991 Troop Carrier to live and work in one of the most remote places in Australia, the Kimberley on the Gibb River Road. Here I worked in a remote community store for approx. 4 years and had the privilege to witness the country change throughout the wet and dry seasons as well as seeing Aboriginal rock art that only a few get to view, swam in stunning rivers and gorges, hiked and 4wdriving with my friends that became family, along with so many other amazing adventures that I’m so grateful to have lived.

 

Throughout this time, I studied a Bachelor of Social Welfare which I have now completed! On return to QLD for Christmas, I felt I needed to stay home for a while, and a friend who is also a Support Worker for KB recommended I speak to Kelly about Support Working. I’m so happy I took this step and feel very “at home” in this role. I feel very aligned to all of the values that KB uphold and I am looking forward to continuing to grow and evolve in this role!

Hi, my name is Dan and I am a 24 year old who moved to the Sunshine Coast in July of 2019. Prior to that, I spent 5 years in Brisbane working as a Personal Trainer and travelling the world. 

Recently I have commenced a Bachelor of Animal Ecology at USC with a strong passion to further my education not only within my degree but also the disability sector. 

My hobbies include camping, yoga, running, music production, gym and pretty much anything associated with nature or the great outdoors. Working at KB is unreal as they take common interest and combine them with the right participant, this opens up opportunities to not only share your hobbies but gain new ones.

I pride myself on my ability to work hard, care for others and set goals, which I believe are imperative traits for a successful support worker. I am very excited to develop my skills with KB and can't wait to support you and your needs.

Daniel McKellar.JPG
Craig%20Photo_edited.jpg

Hi, I am Craig Bampton - Accounts & HR Manager for KB Infinity Support.

I am married to the wonderful Kelly, who is the brilliance behind KB Infinity Support. We have lived in Australia for nearly 10 years and have created a wonderful life for ourselves and our children. My background is not in Disability Services, but I have watched and learned so much from Kelly and the service/ support she has provided over the last 14 years we have been together. I will be responsible for the Accounts, HR and Marketing for the business, as this is my area of expertise. So if you need a bill paid, want a change to the website, or want to see your photo on the front of our newsletter, I am the person to ask!! 

I am very excited to see the business grow and more importantly, the difference we are able to make in the lives of all of our wonderful participants.