THE KB INFINITY SUPPORT TEAM

The team at KB Infinity Support are highly qualified and experienced in the Disability Support Sector. However the most important asset they all have is the desire and ability to improve and change the lives of the participants they support on a daily basis. See below for details and background on each of our team members ..........

95CB6F2B-B1B9-4037-802B-77E910AEF4E8_edi

Hi, I am Kelly Bampton - Owner and Operator of KB Infinity Support. 

I am married to Craig (Business Partner) and have 3 children, 2 dogs and a beautiful baby grandson. We moved to Australia from the UK almost 10 years ago and have lived on the beautiful Sunshine Coast ever since. 

I have worked in the care industry from a very young age and have now clocked up over 20 years experience between the UK and my time here in Australia.  I have had the privilege of working with many mentors over the years, who have had strong values when it has come to providing services to adults/ children that have a disability. 

I have started KB Infinity Support to create something our wonderful participants can be proud to be a part of and for myself and my staff to make a genuine difference in the lives of those we support. Quality over Quantity, is definitely a key for KB Infinity Support!!

Qualifications: Cert III in Allied Health Assistance, Cert IV in Disability, Diploma of Disability, plus a whole host of qualifications and course certificates from the United Kingdom.

Hi, I am Mari Pye - Senior Support Co-ordinator for KB Infinity Support

I was born in Sweden, but moved on my own 24 years ago to seek the sunshine and beautiful beaches of Australia. Growing up with 2 disabled family members, I learned early to be an advocate for them and to help them access the wider community. One of my first regular jobs was then naturally in a caring position working in aged care. I first got into the disability industry 18 years ago, before having my first child. I worked initially with physical disability, but soon merged into a more varied role working with people of all ages with both physical and intellectual disabilities. I regularly work on improving my skills in every way I can think of, that may benefit my position through courses and training. 

I am now a mother of 4 and work full-time, plus also run a gym with my husband offering Muay Thai (Martial Arts) and fitness classes to the wider community. I have finally been able to realise a long standing dream of mine to combine the two jobs I love, through offering fitness and self defence classes for people with disabilities. 

Qualifications: Cert IV in Disability, Diploma of Community Welfare, Cert III in Fitness & Personal Training, Cert III in Office Administration

Mari Photo.jpg
Jennie Photo.png

Hi, my name is Jennifer Barnett, call me Jennifer or Jennie. I have been married to Noel for 33 years and have 3 adult children. A son in Canada, a son at home and a daughter in Brisbane. We moved from Sydney 30 years ago, after our first son was born, to give our children a better environment to grow up in. We lived in Eumundi for 10 years then moved to the coast for the beachy lifestyle.

I went back to work when all my kids were in school, in retail to start with and when they reached teenage years, I knew I needed more knowledge and insight into the young mind. I decided to study Counselling and worked in a Mentoring program for young people at risk, at the local High School. After a year working in the school, I knew I wanted to work with young people and so I completed a Cert IV in Youth Work. Struggling to find paid work in this industry I then completed a Cert IV in Disability Support to work with young people with disabilities. 

I have now worked in disability support for 7 years and it has been a wonderful journey. 

 

Qualifications: Cert IV Disability Support; Cert IV Youth Work; Diploma Counselling;  Cert II Mentoring in the Community; Certificate of Attainment in Suicide Prevention in the Workplace.

Hi. My name is Madi Rogers. I am a 24 year old Disability Support Worker for KB Infinity. I was born and raised on the Sunshine Coast and can't imagine living anywhere else. I am currently about to finish my Psychology Degree next semester at USC and am so excited to be able to utilise my degree within the disability sector. 

I have a lovely partner of 5 years, Jack - who also works for KB Infinity - and 2 gorgeous dogs, Delilah and Luna, that always manage to be getting up to something shifty. I have a beautiful 28 year old sister with a mental disability, so I have grown up around disabilities and have learnt some incredibly important skills which I am able to apply through my work and everyday life. 

I am extremely passionate about my work and try to create a space of support, compassion and joy for every person I encounter and being a part of KB Infinity has enabled me to do just that. I've never felt more supported by a company as an employee and have never enjoyed a job as much as I have this one. After completing my degree this year, I plan to undertake a Certificate III in Disability Support to further progress my knowledge and skill set.

Madi Rogers.jpg
David Tate.jpg

Hi, my name is Dave Tate. I have been on the Sunshine Coast for 9 years, currently living in Warana. I live with my wonderful partner Kay. I have three children, 19, 18 and 15, who keep me on the hop. We now have two gorgeous grandsons, aged 2 and 2 months, so there is never a dull moment. 

A mad Cronulla Sharks fan, I enjoy all sports and the outdoors. I have been a member of the USC Rugby Union, supporting my boys journey as a coach, manager and tackling bag. 

I travelled extensively in my twenties and have been lucky enough to see a lot of the world. I also enjoy live music when the opportunity arises. 

I love being able to support people to live their best lives and doing so as independently as possible. There are so many activities and pursuits to engage in on the Sunshine Coast, every day in this industry is different.

Hi, I'm Jacqui, one of the 'OLD GIRLS' who works mainly at Balyarta. I've been working in Disability for over 3 years now, prior to that I was a full time carer to both of my parents. 

Before that, I had worked in retail for many years. I'm very happily divorced and have 3 grown children and 2 grandsons. I love to travel overseas and can't wait for my next adventure. I'm not a crazy dog lady, but I do have a crazy dog, 'Tuppence, or Tuppy for short'. She is the love of my life now. I love my job working with the lovely ladies at Balyarta and also Kimberley in Maleny.

 

I wish I had started in this industry years ago, because I love the feeling that you are making a difference to somebody's life.

Jacqui Dummett (2).jpeg
Carolina Bellini (2).JPG

Hi, my name is Carolina Bellini. I'm from Brazil and I’m a support worker for KB Infinity. I have a degree in Psychology and I have just finished my Masters of Couselling at USC. I've been happily living on the beautiful Sunshine Coast for 2 years now.

 

I had the incredible experience of visiting and living in different parts of the world and that brought me an important perspective about diversity and our relationships with each other. These experiences also helped me to develop important skills and taught me to admire the plurality and particularities of each culture. I can understand what it takes to adapt ourselves to new experiences in life and I see how beautiful this can be if we choose to see challenges as big learning opportunities. I love Australia and its cultural diversity. I come from a country that is also very rich culturally speaking and this helps me to feel at home here.

 

I am a registered psychologist in Brazil and a registered counsellor here in Australia. I’ve been working with disabled people since I was doing my undergrad in Psychology and it’s been a rewarding career for 6 years now. My work with them showed me how life can be brilliant in the most simple moments.

My 12 years old nephew is on the autism spectrum and he has always inspired me to learn more and more about all the different kinds of support he could need. I feel very grateful and blessed to be working in the disabilities support area and it is really rewarding for me to be able to constantly learn about the ways we can help people to live their best lives.

 

I also feel very lucky for the unconditional support of my family and I'm grateful to be working with such wonderful people at KB Infinity. What a capable team they are! I’ve been learning every day, that’s for sure!

Hi, my name is Paul, I have been up on the Sunshine Coast since 2016. 

I was born in England, raised in South Africa and have travelled extensively.

My dad was a pharmacist and I cared for him when he got cancer.... that was the start of my work as a Support Worker. 

I spent most of my working life designing and writing computer software for banks, then got a permanent job in the Australian Federal Government. 

More recently I work in Disability and Aged Care. I love the outdoors and enjoy canoeing and mountain biking. 

Qualifications specific to this industry; Cert III in Individual Support (Disability). I have a host of IT & Business Qualifications from 25 years in Banking & Finance.

Paul Godfrey Photo.jpg
Jack BUTLER (2).jpeg

Hi, my name is Jack Butler. I am 27 and have been working for KB Infinity as a Support Worker since October 2020. I have recently been completing my Cert III in Individual Supports and am looking at furthering my studies to a Diploma in Individual Supports later this year.

I grew up in Queensland and have two nephews who are on the Autism Spectrum but had never thought of the possibility of a career in disabilities until I met my partner of 6 years, Madi, who also works for KB Infinity. Madi's sister Lucy has a disability and her family were the ones who encouraged me to pursue a career in disability as they thought I'd be great at it and I haven't looked back. 

Working for KB Infinity Support has been one of the most fulfilling and enjoyable experiences. I love being able to make the participants laugh and enjoy doing any sort of activity. I love being outdoors, going to the beach for a surf or walk through to a waterfall. But I also enjoy sitting down and drawing or listening to music. I also have a love for animals, I have 2 gorgeous dogs and a family of magpies and butcher birds that visit our house and sing to us.

I am extremely grateful to be a part of the KB Infinity family and look forward to supporting you in achieving your goals.